Official product information
Where to Buy Lymph Savior Online
How this desk is paid, who is named on the label, the five things to screenshot before you pay and the two questions worth settling first.
Written by the Lymph Savior Editorial Desk · Medical review: Dr. Carrie Lam, MD, Physician · Revised · Editorial standards
Quick answer
Lymph Savior is ordered through the brand's own sales page, reached from the order button on lymphsaviorcleanse.com.
The price and guarantee wording are printed there. The label names the distributor as Lymph Savior of Akron, Ohio. Screenshot the pack, total and date before you pay.
Compare the four pack sizes first.
01 The seller
Who this desk is, and what it is paid for
A licensed U.S. retail desk sells the product and answers the phone. It does not make the capsules and it did not write the label.
Lymphsaviorcleanse is a licensed U.S. retail desk for Lymph Savior, and it is worth being exact about what that phrase covers before anything else on this page. The desk’s own wording is “Licensed U.S. retail desk — Lymph Savior”. A retail desk sells the product and answers the phone. It does not make the capsules, it does not write the label and it is not the party who would hold a certificate of analysis. Questions about what is in the capsule belong with the distributor named on the label.
The order button on this site points at the brand’s own information and sales page, and this desk is paid when an order completes there. That is the whole of the commercial relationship and it is why the editorial rules at the top of every page are written down where a reader can hold us to them.
Where an order actually goes
The order button on every page of this site points at the brand’s own information and sales page at https://www.lymphhealthguide.com/. That is where the pack prices and the guarantee wording are printed, and where the charge is taken. Nothing on this site takes a payment or can see an order after it is placed. When this page says read it at the checkout, it means that literally: the checkout is the only document here that binds anybody.
What a retail desk can and cannot answer
It can tell you what the label and the seller’s material say, which is what these pages do at length. It can tell you that a two-capsule serving lists red clover extract at 225 mcg, because the Supplement Facts panel prints that figure. It cannot produce a certificate of analysis — only a reference number was supplied — and it cannot tell you how much caffeine the yerba mate brings, because the label does not state it. Those questions belong to the distributor named on the label, which is the party this page turns to next.
02 The contact reality
Who is named on a Lymph Savior purchase, and who is not
Three parties would normally be nameable on a purchase like this: the seller, the maker and the payment processor. Here the seller and a distributor are named; the manufacturer and the processor are not.
Two facts about contacting anybody in this arrangement are easiest to read together.
This desk has one number, and it does one job. The order desk, listed in the site footer, handles order tracking, changes and refunds. It is the number to call with an order ID in front of you. It is not a formulation desk; for questions about the formula, the label prints the distributor’s own phone line and email. The website inbox, also in the site footer, reaches this desk about pages, typos, privacy and press, and cannot see an order.
The label prints “Distributed By: Lymph Savior, Akron, OH 44301”, together with the distributor’s own phone line and support email. No manufacturer is named on the label or anywhere in the seller’s material. The front carries the brand name, the support claim, the count and the Made in USA with global ingredients roundel; the distributor line and the Supplement Facts panel are printed on the rest of the label. The two New York addresses on the contact page belong to this retail desk, not to the Akron distributor.
What a named distributor gives you, and what it does not
On most supplements there are two organisations to contact and they answer different questions. The seller holds the order, so it handles money, tracking and returns. The distributor or manufacturer holds the formula, so it handles questions about the panel, the batch and anything the label leaves unsaid. Here that second organisation is printed on the bottle as a distributor in Akron, Ohio, with its own phone line and email, so a question about the capsule has somewhere to go other than a sales line.
What the label does not name is the manufacturer. Somebody plainly makes the capsules, in the facility the label’s GMP badge refers to, but the printed chain stops at the distributor. For most buyers that is enough, because the distributor is the party that answers for the product. For a buyer who wants a facility name or a certificate of analysis, it is the question to put to the distributor, in writing.
And no payment processor either
No payment processor was named in the supplied material. The accepted-card row shows the usual card and wallet marks. Whoever appears on your statement is worth reading off it and keeping, because that name is what you will need if the card issuer ever has to be involved.

03 Before you pay
Five screenshots to take before you pay
All five take less than a minute between them, and each one exists to replace a sentence you would otherwise have to remember.
Screenshot the pack you are buying
One frame containing the pack name, the number of bottles, the total you are about to be charged and the date. Not three separate crops. A single image with all four things in it is the one that settles a disagreement later, and it costs you about two seconds.
Screenshot the guarantee wording as that page prints it
The supplied pack states 60 days from purchase unless the sales page prints a longer window. Which means the sales page is the document that governs, and the sales page can change. Capture the sentence, not a paraphrase of it.
Screenshot the shipping and returns lines on the checkout
No carrier, no delivery estimate and no shipping cost were supplied to this desk. If the checkout prints any of those, that printing is the only place they exist, and it is worth having a copy of.
Keep the order confirmation email unread-proof
Move it to a folder rather than leaving it in an inbox. The tracking number arrives in that email, and the website inbox in the site footer cannot look an order up for you if you lose it.
Read the name on your statement and write it down
No payment processor was named in the supplied material, so the first time you will learn who took the money is when the charge posts. That name is what a card issuer will ask for if the issuer ever has to be involved.
None of those five steps is a precaution against this particular seller. They are the ordinary hygiene of buying from a page you have not bought from before. What makes them worth spelling out here is that the checkout page shows only the front of the bottle. The Supplement Facts panel you are relying on is the one this site transcribed from the label artwork on the brand’s storefront, so when the parcel arrives, compare the panel on the bottle with that transcription and keep the screenshots beside it.
04 The call
Two Lymph Savior questions worth settling before you order
The caffeine, and the rule on opened bottles. Neither is printed anywhere this desk can read, and both are quick to ask.
Most of what a buyer might want to ask is already printed on the label: eleven ingredients with an amount on every line, the capsule material, a caution statement and a distributor. One point needs no call at all: the other-ingredients line lists a gelatin capsule, so a vegetarian or vegan reader should go by that line rather than by the vegetarian roundel in the seller’s seal set. The two questions still worth asking are: how much caffeine does a serving carry? and will an opened bottle be accepted back?
The two questions, and why these two
“How much caffeine does a serving carry?”
Yerba mate extract is the sixth line of the Supplement Facts panel, at 100 mcg per two-capsule serving, and yerba mate contains caffeine. The label does not say how much caffeine that line brings. If you keep track of caffeine for any reason, this is the one figure the panel leaves out, and the distributor named on the label is the party best placed to give it. For scale, FDA’s consumer guide cites 400 milligrams a day for healthy adults; that is FDA’s caffeine figure, not an amount printed on this label.
“Will an opened bottle be accepted back?”
The seller’s terms give a money-back window measured from the date of purchase and a returns address, but nothing this desk holds says whether an opened bottle can go back. On a first order that rule decides whether trying the capsules and changing your mind fit together, so it is worth hearing before you pay rather than after. Write down the answer, the date and the name of whoever gave it; that note is worth more than a paraphrase from memory if the question ever matters.
Ask them before you order, not after
Both questions are answerable in a line, and both become harder to act on once the money has moved: at that point an answer you do not like has to be converted into a refund claim, a tracked parcel and two clocks rather than into a decision not to buy. Both can go to the sales desk listed in the site footer, and the caffeine question can also go to the distributor whose line is printed on the label; a question asked on either costs nothing.
If the answers do not come
That is information too, and it should be weighed as information rather than as an insult. A seller that cannot say whether an opened bottle comes back is telling you how much of the guarantee rests on the wording at checkout, which is one more reason to screenshot it.
05 The balance
Shops, marketplaces, and the honest balance
Nothing in the supplied material mentions retail stores, marketplaces or pharmacies. The two routes that exist are the sales page and the phone line, and a bottle found anywhere else is one this site has no way to speak for.
What is genuinely good about this purchase route
The phone number dials, the office and returns addresses are real New York streets rather than a form, the hours are stated, and the guarantee has a named length with a named starting point. Several products in this series arrive with a rosette and no mechanism behind it at all. On the mechanics of buying and unbuying, this one is better documented than most, and a page whose job is partly to be sceptical should say so in the same voice it uses for the criticism.
And what is still open when you press the button
You will be committing to a formula whose eleven amounts are printed but whose caffeine is not stated, from a distributor who is named and a manufacturer who is not, through a processor the seller’s material does not name. The checkout shows only the front of the bottle, so the panel you are buying against is the one transcribed on this site; compare it with the bottle when it arrives. The screenshots above settle none of those points, but they mean that if something goes wrong you will be arguing from a record rather than from memory.
Questions
Lymph Savior FAQ: where to buy questions
Where do I buy it?
Through the order button on this site, which points at the brand’s own information and sales page. This desk is a licensed U.S. retail desk and is paid when an order completes there.
Can I buy it in a shop?
Nothing in the supplied material mentions retail stores. The routes supplied are the sales page and the phone line.
What payment methods are accepted?
The supplied artwork shows the usual card and wallet marks. Whoever appears on your statement is worth reading off it and keeping.
Is there a subscription?
Nothing in the supplied material mentions one. Read the checkout page carefully before you pay, and screenshot it.
How is this site paid?
This desk is paid when an order completes on the brand’s sales page. That is the whole of the commercial relationship, and it is why the rules are written down where you can hold us to them.
References
Sources for this page
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Health Fraud Scams. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. 6 Tip-offs to Rip-offs: Don’t Fall for Health Fraud Scams. www.fda.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know. ods.od.nih.gov. Accessed September 24, 2026.
Next
Keep reading
The four packs and the supply arithmetic
Which pack fits the sixty-day window, and which leaves four bottles sealed.
Read it →Every published contact
One sales line, one website desk, two New York addresses, and the distributor on the label.
Read it →The Supplement Facts panel, line by line
Eleven botanicals and their printed amounts, to compare with the bottle you receive.
Read it →Buy Lymph Savior from the official sales page
Sixty capsules a bottle, two a day with a glass of water, so one bottle lasts a month. Eleven botanicals, each printed with its amount on the Supplement Facts panel; the live price and the money-back window are shown at checkout.
Price shown at checkout · 60-day window from the date of purchase · ships from inside the US